Useful Links

Gatton Primary School

Welcome

Welcome to Gatton Primary School. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and open school that offers a high quality education for all our children. We hope that your visit to this website offers a snapshot of what we have to offer, and encourage prospective families to arrange a visit.

Term Dates 

Term Dates 2022-23 - View

School Calendar for 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022 
70 pupil days, 2 inset days (72 Total days) 

Inset Days: Thursday 1st September 2022, Friday 2nd September 2022 (no school for pupils) 
First Day of Term: Monday 5th September 2022  
Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022 
School Re-Opens: 31st October 2022 
End of Term Break:  Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023 

  

Spring Term 2023 
61 pupil days, 2 inset day (63 Total days) 

Inset Day: Tuesday 3rd January 2023 (no school for pupils) 
School Re-Opens: Wednesday 4th January 2023 
Half Term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023 
School Re-Opens: Monday 20th February 2023 
Inset Day: Monday 20th March 2023, (no school for pupils) 
Ramadhaan Begins (Early Closure): Thursday 23rd March 2023 
End of Term/Ramadan & Eid-ul-Fitr Break: Friday 7th April – Friday 21st April 2023 

 

Summer Term 2023 
59 pupil days, 1 inset day (60 Total days) 

School Re-Opens: Monday 24th April
Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023 (no school for pupils) 
Half Term Break: Monday 29th May-30th May 2023 
School Re-Opens: Wednesday 31st May 2023 
INSET Day: Wednesday 28th June 2023 (no school for pupils) 
Eid-Ul-Adha Break: Thursday 29th June- Friday 30th June 2023 
School Re-Opens: Monday 3rd July 2023 
Pupils Last day/Half Day: Friday 21st July 2023 (School finishes early) 

 

This calendar gives a total of 195 days (190 pupil days plus 5 inset days).